Joint Training offer - Cambridgeshire and Peterborough

A joint Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Domestic Abuse/Violence Against Women and Girls training offer has been developed detailing training at four levels, based on NICE Guidance.

Level 1:

Level 1:

Domestic Abuse Basic Awareness eLearning via www.cambsdasv.org.uk

Forced Marriage Awareness elearning (Forced Marriage Unit) http://www.safeguardingchildrenea.co.uk/resources/awareness-of-forced-marriage-resource-pack/

Level 2:

  • Introduction to the Effects of Domestic Abuse (Safeguarding Boards)

  • Domestic Abuse Awareness (Cambridgeshire County Council)

  • HBV, Forced Marriage and Safeguarding (Safeguarding Boards )

  • Safeguarding Adults Domestic Abuse (Cambridgeshire County Council)

  • Safeguarding Adults Domestic Abuse (Safeguarding Boards) 

Level 3:

  • Domestic Abuse Risk Assessment (Cambridgeshire County Council)

  • Domestic Abuse Planning for Safety (Cambridgeshire County Council)

  • Domestic Abuse – Using DASH to risk assess the situation (Safeguarding Boards)

Level 4: None at present

How to book:

Cambridgeshire County Council

Safeguarding Boards