Joint Training offer - Cambridgeshire and Peterborough

A joint Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Domestic Abuse/Violence Against Women and Girls training offer has been developed detailing training at four levels, based on NICE Guidance.

Level 1:

Level 2/3:

  • Domestic Abuse Awareness (LGSS) - Under review, re-launch Sept 18
  • Introduction to the effects of Domestic Abuse (Safeguarding Boards)
  • Safeguarding Adults Domestic Abuse (LGSS)
  • Honour based violence, Forced Marriage and Safeguarding (Safeguarding Boards)

 Level 3/4

  • Domestic Abuse Risk Assessment (LGSS)
  • Domestic Abuse – Using DASH to risk assess the situation (Safeguarding Boards)
  • Domestic Abuse Typologies (LGSS)
  • Understanding the Freedom Programme - Peterborough only (Safeguarding Boards)

 Level 4: 

  • Cambridgeshire only: Managing Domestic Abuse in Families (LGSS)


How to book:

Cambridgeshire County Council LGSScourses can be booked via the link below - please note you will need to register for an account and there is a charge for attendance unless you are a CCC employee

Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Safeguarding Board courses on domestic abuse (Adults and Children) can be viewed and booked via: